Sunday 11 June 2017 11:30AM

Natalia Prischepenko violin; Thomas Hoppe piano

Brahms and Prokofiev

Additional notes

Change of Programme
The programme for this concert has changed from previously advertised and will now be as listed below


  • Natalia Prischepenko violin
  • Thomas Hoppe piano

Natalia Prischepenko has firm roots in the great Russian tradition of violin playing, schooled from an early age by her mother, Tamara Prischepenko, among the leading teachers of the Soviet music education system.

She crowns her recital with Prokofiev’s First Violin Sonata, conceived in the late 1930s to the harrowing background noise of Stalin’s Great Terror.

  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • Violin Sonata No. 1 in G major Op. 78
  • Sergey Prokofiev (1891-1953)
        • Violin Sonata No. 1 in F minor Op. 80

We also recommend