Tuesday 8 December 2020 7:30PM

Natalie Clein cello; Cédric Pescia piano

Clarke, Schubert, Lutyens and Shostakovich


This concert will be live streamed on this website in HD. Watch live here

All concerts in the Autumn Series will be available on demand for 30 days after the date of the concert.

Log in or create an account on our website to access live streams and our video library. Creating an account only takes two minutes.

  • Natalie Clein cello
  • Cédric Pescia piano

Described by The Times as 'mesmerising' and 'soaringly passionate', British cellist Natalie Clein has built a distinguished career. Tonight she presents a programme with French/Swiss pianist Cédric Pescia including Rebecca Clarke’s Sonata originally for viola, with its pentatonic opening theme and rhythmically complex texture.

  • In memory of Linda Burgess
    We are very grateful to those of you who have chosen to support Wigmore Hall with a gift in your Will. All gifts matter. Please contact us if this is something you would like to do, we would love to hear from you. [email protected]
  • Rebecca Clarke (1886-1979)
        • Cello Sonata
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Arpeggione Sonata in A minor D821
  • Elisabeth Lutyens (1906-1983)
        • 9 Bagatelles
  • Dmitry Shostakovich (1906-1975)
        • Cello Sonata in D minor Op. 40