Sunday 23 September 2018 11:30AM

Natalie Clein cello; Yeol Eum Son piano

Bloch, Vaughan Williams and Bridge


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval

£16Concs£14 includes programme and coffee/sherry/juice.

Priority Bookings made for the Autumn booking period of our 2018/19 Season are subject to an administration fee of £4.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Natalie Clein cello
  • Yeol Eum Son piano

According to an early interpreter, Frank Bridge’s sonata was written ‘in utter despair over the futility of war and the state of the world’, while Vaughan Williams’s studies testify to one of the deepest sources of his inspiration.

  • Ernest Bloch (1885-1977)
        • Suite 'From Jewish Life'
        • Suite No. 1 for solo cello
  • Ralph Vaughan Williams (1872-1958)
        • 6 Studies in English Folksong
  • Frank Bridge (1879-1941)
        • Cello Sonata in D minor

We also recommend