Sunday 1 October 2017 11:30AM

Natasha Paremski piano

Brahms, Chopin, Adès and Prokofiev

Booking information

Concessions are available: More information


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval

£15Concs£13 includes programme and coffee/sherry/juice.

Ticket bookings are subject to a £2.00 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Natasha Paremski piano* *Wigmore Hall Debut

Reviewers have written of the alchemy that unites Leila Josefowicz’s duo partnership and John Novacek. The Arts Desk praised their last appearance at Wigmore Hall in 2015 for its ‘huge panache and professional energy’ and for their musicmaking’s daring spontaneity.

They return with a programme of works hallmarked by dark introspection and powerful emotions, including arrangements of profoundly meditative orchestral pieces by Sibelius and Mahler, Kaija Saariaho’s mystical Calices and two compelling 20th-century takes on the sonata.

  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • Variations on a Theme by Paganini (Book I) Op. 35
        • Variations on a Theme by Paganini (Book II) Op. 35
  • Fryderyk Chopin (1810-1849)
        • Mazurka in B major Op. 63 No. 1
  • Thomas Adès (b.1971)
        • Mazurka Op. 27 No.1
  • Fryderyk Chopin
        • Mazurka in F minor Op. 63 No. 2
  • Thomas Adès
        • Mazurka Op. 27 No. 3
  • Fryderyk Chopin
        • Mazurka in C sharp minor Op. 63 No. 3
        • Scherzo No. 4 in E major Op. 54
  • Sergey Prokofiev (1891-1953)
        • Piano Sonata No. 7 in B flat major Op. 83

We also recommend