Sunday 5 April 2020 11:30AM

Cancelled: Navarra String Quartet

Lassus, Janácek and Mozart


Cancelled Concert
In response to advice from Public Health England, Wigmore Hall will be closed from Tuesday 17 March. This event has therefore been cancelled.

Read a full statement from Wigmore Hall Director John Gilhooly.


  • Navarra String Quartet

The wide-ranging musicians of the Navarra String Quartet include arrangements of three Renaissance motets from the posthumously published collection Prophetiae Sybillarum by Orlande de Lassus (1532-94) – fascinatingly chromatic pieces setting Sibylline prophecies.

  • Orlande de Lassus (c.1530-1594)
      • Prophetiae Sibyllarum
        • 1. Prologue
        • 13. Sibylla Agrippa
        • 4. Sibylla Delphica
  • Leoš Janáček (1854-1928)
        • String Quartet No. 1 'Kreutzer Sonata'
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • String Quartet in G K387 'Spring'

We also recommend