Saturday 8 June 2019 3:00PM

Nicholas Daniel oboe; Julius Drake piano; Guildhall School Wind Quintet

Nicholas Daniel Oboe Day

Booking information

£5 tickets for Under 35s available. Login to book. View all U35 concerts and more information
Supported by Classic FM.


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Nicholas Daniel oboe
  • Julius Drake piano
  • Guildhall School Wind Quintet

A serenade with a vital contribution from the oboe (1945) by the versatile French composer André Jolivet (1905-74) and an attractive Suite (1939) by the Czech-Jewish Pavel Haas, killed during the Holocaust, form highlights of a programme including some Schumann arrangements.

  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
        • 3 duos from 6 pieces in canonic form Op. 56
  • André Jolivet (1905-1974)
        • Quintette avec Hautbois Principal
  • Robert Schumann
        • 3 Romances Op. 94
        • Abendlied Op. 85 No. 12 (arr. Joseph Joachim)
  • Pavel Haas (1899-1944)
        • Suite for oboe and piano Op. 17

We also recommend