Sunday 5 July 2020 7:30PM

Nicola Benedetti violin; Alexei Grynyuk piano

Brahms, Schumann, Prokofiev and Ravel


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Nicola Benedetti violin
  • Alexei Grynyuk piano

In recent years awarded both The Queen’s Medal for Music and a CBE for her services to music, one of the UK’s favourite performers is as well known for her evangelism on music’s behalf as for her exceptional music making, here undertaken with a regular pianist collaborator.

  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • Violin Sonata No. 1 in G Op. 78
  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
        • Violin Sonata No. 1 in A minor Op. 105
  • Interval
  • Sergey Prokofiev (1891-1953)
        • Violin Sonata No. 2 in D Op. 94bis
  • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
        • Violin Sonata No. 2 in G

Related Series

We also recommend