Wednesday 5 December 2018 7:30PM

Nicola Benedetti violin; Leonard Elschenbroich cello; Alexei Grynyuk piano

Strauss, Schubert and Brahms


  • Nicola Benedetti violin
  • Leonard Elschenbroich cello
  • Alexei Grynyuk piano

The individual members of the acclaimed trio offer early sonatas by Strauss – the Mendelssohnian work for cello and the heroic piece for violin – before coming together for an isolated slow movement by Schubert and Brahms’s impassioned second piano trio.

  • In Memory of Peter Flatter
  • Richard Strauss (1864-1949)
        • Cello Sonata in F Op. 6
        • Violin Sonata in E flat Op. 18
  • Interval
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Notturno in E flat D897
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • Piano Trio No. 2 in C Op. 87

Related Series

We also recommend