Monday 17 June 2019 1:00PM

Nicolas Altstaedt cello

Bach and Dutilleux


Change of Running Order
The running order for this concert has changed and will now be as listed below:


  • Nicolas Altstaedt cello

A solo recital by a cellist with unusually wide musical sympathies, increasingly active both as a conductor as well as artistic administrator, who plays two classics of the medium, plus a work commissioned by Mstislav Rostropovich to celebrate the 70th birthday of the renowned conductor and musical patron, Paul Sacher.

  • Henri Dutilleux (1916-2013)
        • 3 Strophes sur le nom de Sacher
  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
        • Cello Suite No. 1 in G BWV1007
        • Cello Suite No. 5 in C minor BWV1011

We also recommend