Sunday 16 February 2020 7:30PM

Nicolas Namoradze piano

Skryabin, JS Bach, Bowen and Namoradze


  • Nicolas Namoradze piano

Pianist Nicolas Namoradze, 2018 Honens Prize Laureate, gives his London recital debut. This program presents a number of cross-temporal musical relationships, linking works by JS Bach and Skryabin with York Bowen’s monumental 12 Studies and Namoradze’s own Etudes.

  • Presented by Honens Piano Competition
  • Debut series supported by The Azrieli Foundation
  • Aleksandr Skryabin (1872-1915)
        • Piano Sonata No. 9 in F Op. 68 'Black Mass'
  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
        • Sinfonia No.9 in F minor BWV795
        • Partita No. 6 in E minor BWV830
  • Interval
  • York Bowen (1884-1961)
        • 12 Studies Op. 46
  • Nicolas Namoradze
        • Etudes I-VI (UK première)

We also recommend