Wednesday 13 February 2019 7:30PM

Nikolaj Szeps-Znaider violin; Robert Kulek piano

Beethoven, Brahms, Shostakovich and Prokofiev


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Nikolaj Szeps-Znaider violin
  • Robert Kulek piano

An admired duo offers three substantial sonatas, including Prokofiev’s second, written for flute in 1942 but subsequently arranged for violin, plus arrangements of Shostakovich’s piano preludes by one of his closest associates.

  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • Violin Sonata No. 1 in D Op. 12 No. 1
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • Violin Sonata No. 1 in G Op. 78
  • Interval
  • Dmitry Shostakovich (1906-1975)
        • Prelude in C sharp minor Op. 34 No. 10 (trans. Dmitri Tsyganov)
        • Prelude in D flat Op. 34 No. 15 (trans. Dmitri Tsyganov)
        • Prelude in B flat minor Op. 34 No. 16 (trans. Dmitri Tsyganov)
        • Prelude in D minor Op. 34 No. 24 (trans. Dmitri Tsyganov)
  • Sergey Prokofiev (1891-1953)
        • Violin Sonata No. 2 in D Op. 94bis

Related Series

We also recommend