Saturday 30 October 2021 7:30PM

Ning Feng violin

Live stream starts at 8:00PM


This concert will be live streamed on this website in HD. The video will be available on demand for 90 days after the date of the broadcast. Watch live here

Booking information

£5 tickets for Under 35s available. Login to book. View all U35 concerts and more information


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Ning Feng violin

Ning Feng’s wide-ranging recordings include the complete Sonatas and Partitas for solo violin for Channel Classics and have been warmly received. Audiophile Italy describes his rubato as ‘wonderfully old-world […], and he completely eschews conventional virtuoso display, all of which enables him to create a highly appealing – and unusual – sense of quiet introspection’.

  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
      • Partita No. 1 in B minor for solo violin BWV1002
  • Interval
      • Sonata No. 1 in G minor for solo violin BWV1001
      • Sonata No. 2 in A minor for solo violin BWV1003

We also recommend