Thursday 30 November 2017 7:30PM

Ning Feng violin; Daniel Müller-Schott cello; Igor Levit piano



  • Ning Feng violin
  • Daniel Müller-Schott cello
  • Igor Levit piano

Igor Levit, fresh from his acclaimed survey of Beethoven’s complete piano sonatas at Wigmore Hall last season, joins forces with two outstanding string players in Schubert’s late piano trios. ‘One glance at Schubert’s Trio (D898)’, wrote Robert Schumann, ‘and the troubles of our existence disappear and all the world is fresh and bright again’.

  • With grateful thanks to the Season Benefactors
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Piano Trio in B flat major D898
  • Interval
        • Piano Trio in E flat major D929

Related Series

We also recommend