Sunday 28 April 2019 11:30AM

Ning Feng violin; Yukako Morikawa piano

Mozart, Franck and Sarasate


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval

£16concs£14 includes programme and coffee/sherry/juice.

Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Ning Feng violin
  • Yukako Morikawa piano

A multi-award-winning Chinese violinist joins with the Japanese pianist for a programme drawing on three different traditions: Mozart’s troubled sonata written at the time of his mother’s death in 1778; Franck’s buoyant late-Romantic masterpiece; and the late 19th-century Spanish composer-violinist Pablo de Sarasate’s flamboyantly colourful tribute to gypsy melodies.

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • Violin Sonata in E minor K304
  • César Franck (1822-1890)
        • Sonata in A for violin and piano
  • Pablo de Sarasate (1844-1908)
        • Zigeunerweisen Op. 20

We also recommend