Tuesday 3 October 2017 7:30PM

Northern Lights Symphony Orchestra; Adam Johnson; Nicky Spence; David Tollington

Sibelius, Rautavaara, Britten and Tchaikovsky


  • Northern Lights Symphony Orchestra
  • James Dickenson violin
  • Gillon Cameron violin
  • Juliet Hughes Rees violin
  • Angela Jung violin
  • Vicky Sayles violin
  • Hazel Correa violin
  • Jon Visanji violin
  • Maria Mazzarini violin
  • Virginia Slater viola
  • Meghan Cassidy viola
  • Ruth Gibson viola
  • Rebecca Jordan cello
  • Raphael Lang cello
  • Frances Emery double bass
  • Adam Johnson conductor
  • Nicky Spence tenor
  • David Tollington horn

Northern Lights Symphony Orchestra opens its tenth anniversary season with its Wigmore Hall debut under principal conductor Adam Johnson.

This concert also marks the centenary of Finland’s declaration of independence from Russian rule, celebrating the nation’s commitment to democracy and equality while reflecting its enormous contribution to international cultural life.

  • Jean Sibelius (1865-1957)
        • Andante festivo
        • Suite mignonne Op. 98a
  • Einojuhani Rautavaara (b.1928)
        • Epitaph for Béla Bartók
  • Benjamin Britten (1913-1976)
        • Serenade for tenor, horn and strings Op. 31
  • Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893)
        • Serenade in C major Op. 48

Related Series

We also recommend