Thursday 2 May 2019 7:30PM

Notos Quartett

Brahms, Françaix and Bartók


  • Notos Quartett

This programme contains the UK première of a major work by Bartók championed by the outstanding German piano quartet in its search for forgotten musical treasure. Lost for many years, the quartet was written in late-Romantic style in 1898, when the composer was 17.

Due to essential maintenance the Wigmore Hall Restaurant will be closed on the day of this event. Hot and cold drinks will still be available to purchase prior to concert and during the interval, but no food will be served.

Any questions please phone the Box Office on 020 7935 2141.

  • Supported by CAVATINA Chamber Music Trust
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • Piano Quartet No. 3 in C minor Op. 60
  • Jean Françaix (1912-1997)
        • Divertissement for string trio and piano
  • Interval
  • Béla Bartók (1881-1945)
        • Piano Quartet in C minor Op. 20 (UK première)

We also recommend