Sunday 16 December 2018 11:30AM

Novus String Quartet

Mendelssohn and Tchaikovsky


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval

£16Concs£14 includes programme and coffee/sherry/juice.

Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Novus String Quartet

Mendelssohn’s A minor quartet is an early work, written in 1827 when he was 18 and shows the impact of Beethoven’s recent late quartets – many of them unpublished at the time – as well as an early use of cyclic form.

  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
        • String Quartet No. 2 in A minor Op. 13
  • Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893)
        • String Quartet No. 1 in D Op. 11

We also recommend