Monday 19 April 2021 1:00PM

Olivier Stankiewicz oboe; Alasdair Beatson piano

Bach, Mozart and Schumann


This concert was live-streamed as part of the Wigmore Hall Spring Series. The video is no longer online but other concerts are available to watch in full here: Wigmore Hall Concert Video Library


  • Olivier Stankiewicz oboe
  • Alasdair Beatson piano

Appointed principal of the London Symphony Orchestra in 2015, Olivier Stankiewicz is equally in demand as a recitalist. He is joined by Alasdair Beatson for this duo concert.

  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
      • Adagio and Allegro in A flat Op. 70
  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
      • Oboe Sonata in G minor BWV1030b
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
      • Violin Sonata in B flat K454
        • (transcribed by Olivier Stankiewicz for oboe and piano)

We also recommend