Monday 31 October 2022 7:30PM

Olli Mustonen piano



This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Olli Mustonen piano

Here Olli Mustonen turns his attention to the sonatas in a cycle of the nine canonical examples composed (or revised) between 1907 and 1953. Each is a work of tremendous individuality, entirely characteristic of Prokofiev’s changing style at the particular period when it was written: No. 2 in 1912, No. 4 from 1908-17, No. 6 (the first of his three so-called ‘War’ Sonatas) in 1939-40, and the final example in 1947.

  • Sergey Prokofiev (1891-1953)
      • Piano Sonata No. 4 in C minor Op. 29
      • Piano Sonata No. 2 in D minor Op. 14
  • Interval
      • Piano Sonata No. 9 in C Op. 103
      • Piano Sonata No. 6 in A Op. 82

We also recommend