Tuesday 1 November 2022 7:30PM

Olli Mustonen piano



This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Olli Mustonen piano

The pianist/composer’s First Sonata was revised as his Op. 1 in 1907-9, his Third between 1907 and 1917, and his Fifth written in 1923 then revised at the end of his life in 1952-3. Sometimes known as the ‘Stalingrad’ Sonata, the Seventh dates from 1939 to 1942, and the Eighth from 1938 to 1944 – these two works comprising the second and third instalments of his ‘War Sonatas’ trilogy.

  • Sergey Prokofiev (1891-1953)
      • Piano Sonata No. 5 in C Op. 38
      • Piano Sonata No. 8 in B flat Op. 84
  • Interval
      • Piano Sonata No. 1 in F minor Op. 1
      • Piano Sonata No. 3 in A minor Op. 28
      • Piano Sonata No. 7 in B flat Op. 83

We also recommend