Sunday 18 November 2018 11:30AM

Parker Quartet

Mozart and Ravel


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval

£16Concs£14 includes programme and coffee/sherry/juice.

Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Parker Quartet

Completed in 1903, Ravel’s sole, subtle string quartet owes something to Debussy’s similarly solitary example penned 10 years earlier, and received an approving response from the elder composer himself. It is preceded by the first of Mozart’s ‘Haydn’ quartets.

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • String Quartet in E flat K428
  • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
        • String Quartet in F

We also recommend