Friday 16 February 2018 7:30PM

Patricia Kopatchinskaja violin; Polina Leschenko piano

Schumann, Debussy, Poulenc and more

Additional notes

Change of Programme
The programme for this concert has changed from previously advertised and will now be as listed below.


  • Patricia Kopatchinskaja violin
  • Polina Leschenko piano

Patricia Kopatchinskaja was recently described by the Guardian as ‘a violinist who makes music seem a direct, almost unmediated communication of a state of mind’.

She harnesses her spontaneous, combustible artistry to a programme packed with contrasts, emotions and vivid impressions.

  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
        • Violin Sonata No. 1 in A minor Op. 105
  • Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
        • Violin Sonata in G minor
  • Francis Poulenc (1899-1963)
        • Violin Sonata
  • Interval
  • György Kurtág (b.1926)
        • Tre pezzi Op. 14e
  • George Enescu (1881-1955)
        • Impressions d'enfance Op. 28
  • Encore
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • Third movement from Violin Sonata in E flat major

We also recommend