Monday 2 November 2020 7:30PM

Paul Lewis piano

Haydn, Beethoven and Mozart


This concert will be live streamed on this website in HD. Watch live here

All concerts in the Autumn Series will be available on demand for 30 days after the date of the concert.

Log in or create an account on our website to access live streams and our video library. Creating an account only takes two minutes.

  • Paul Lewis piano

Paul Lewis’ reputation as one of the world’s foremost interpreters of the central European classical repertoire is brought to the fore in this programme with three sonatas and Beethoven’s Fantasia in G minor, perhaps inspired by Bach, which prepares the atmosphere for Beethoven’s later radical Op. 27 piano sonatas.

  • In memory of Linda Burgess
  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
        • Piano Sonata in C minor HXVI:20
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • Fantasia in G minor Op. 77
  • Joseph Haydn
        • Piano Sonata in D major HXVI:51
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • Piano Sonata in A K331

Related Series