Wednesday 9 December 2020 7:30PM

Paul Lewis piano

Beethoven and Haydn


This concert was live-streamed as part of the Wigmore Hall Autumn Series. The video is no longer online but other concerts are available to watch in full here: Wigmore Hall Concert Video Library


  • Paul Lewis piano

The pianist presents a programme that includes Beethoven’s monumental set of 33 variations based on an early 1819 waltz by Anton Diabelli.

  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
      • Piano Sonata in C minor HXVI:20
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
      • 33 Variations on a waltz by Diabelli in C Op. 120

We also recommend