Wednesday 30 November 2022 7:30PM

Paul Lewis piano



This concert is repeated on Friday 2 December 7.30pm


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Paul Lewis piano Artist in Residence

The E flat sonata was left in unfinished form in D flat in 1817, then transposed, revised and completed by the composer around 1826. The A minor work dates from 1823, while the D major piece, sometimes known as the ‘Gasteiner’ Sonata, was composed in the Austrian spa town of Bad Gastein in August 1825; it would be the only one of the three to achieve publication in Schubert’s lifetime.

  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
      • Piano Sonata in E flat D568
      • Piano Sonata in A minor D784
  • Interval
      • Piano Sonata in D D850

We also recommend