Tuesday 11 February 2020 7:30PM

Paul Lewis piano; Steven Osborne piano

Fauré, Poulenc, Debussy, Stravinsky and Ravel


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Paul Lewis piano
  • Steven Osborne piano

Two leading pianists present an attractive programme of duets almost entirely conceived within the French tradition: even Stravinsky was based in a French-speaking part of Switzerland when he wrote his 3 Easy Pieces.

  • Gabriel Fauré (1845-1924)
        • Dolly Suite Op. 56
  • Francis Poulenc (1899-1963)
        • Sonata for Piano Four Hands
  • Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
        • 6 épigraphes antiques
  • Interval
  • Claude Debussy
        • Petite Suite
  • Igor Stravinsky (1882-1971)
        • 3 pièces faciles
  • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
        • Ma mère l'oye

We also recommend