Monday 16 November 2020 1:00PM

Paul Watkins cello; Huw Watkins piano

Debussy, Schumann, Zev Gordon and Fauré


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval


Priority Bookings made for our 2020/21 Season Autumn concerts are subject to an administration fee of £4.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Paul Watkins cello
  • Huw Watkins piano

The two brothers collaborate regularly and tonight join together for a programme including a 2008 work by British composer Michael Zev Gordon. The title of the work refers to 'a remote and very serene region of Cornwall'.

  • Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
        • Cello Sonata
  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
        • 5 Stücke im Volkston Op. 102
  • Michael Zev Gordon (b.1963)
        • Roseland
  • Gabriel Fauré (1845-1924)
        • Cello Sonata No. 2 in G minor Op. 117

We also recommend