Sunday 5 May 2019 3:00PM

Paula Murrihy mezzo-soprano; Malcolm Martineau piano

The Mendelssohns and the Schumanns


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval


Priority Bookings made for the Summer booking period of our 2018/19 Season are subject to an administration fee of £4.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Paula Murrihy mezzo-soprano
  • Malcolm Martineau piano

The Irish mezzo and her Scottish pianist present a programme assembling songs by Fanny Mendelssohn and her brother Felix, and Clara Schumann and her husband Robert – those by the two female composers steadily moving towards the centre of our listening experience.

    • Programme to include:
  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
        • 6 Gesänge Op. 99
  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
        • 6 Gedichte von N Lenau und Requiem Op. 90
  • Fanny Mendelssohn (1805-1847)
        • Songs
  • Clara Schumann (1819-1896)
        • Songs

We also recommend