Sunday 11 February 2018 11:30AM

Pavel Haas Quartet

Dvořák and Smetana

Booking information

Concessions are available. More information


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval

£15Concs£13 includes programme and coffee/sherry/juice.

Ticket bookings are subject to a £2.00 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Pavel Haas Quartet

A summer spent in Iowa’s backwoods helped ease Dvořák’s homesickness and inspire his ‘American’ Quartet, written during the Czech composer’s time in the United States.

The Pavel Haas Quartet pairs the work with another profoundly personal score, Smetana’s autobiographical ‘From my life’.

  • Antonín Dvořák (1841-1904)
        • String Quartet in F major Op. 96 'American'
  • Bedřich Smetana (1824-1884)
        • String Quartet No. 1 in E minor 'From my life'

We also recommend