Thursday 10 May 2018 7:30PM

Pavel Haas Quartet



  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Pavel Haas Quartet

Pavel Haas Quartet’s spellbinding performances stem from its total immersion in the music. The ensemble pairs Shostakovich’s shortest string quartet, the seventh, written in memory of his first wife, with the hugely popular String Quartet No. 8, a work of heartfelt anguish.

  • Dmitry Shostakovich (1906-1975)
        • String Quartet No. 7 in F sharp minor Op. 108
        • String Quartet No. 8 in C minor Op. 110
  • Interval
        • String Quartet No. 2 in A major Op. 68

Related Series

We also recommend