Tuesday 25 September 2018 7:30PM

Pavel Haas Quartet

Schubert and Dvořák


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Priority Bookings made for the Autumn booking period of our 2018/19 Season are subject to an administration fee of £4.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Pavel Haas Quartet

Schubert’s single quartet movement is a heartfelt fragment, while the troubled ‘Rosamunde’ quartet’s slow movement borrows a well-known theme from some incidental music. Conversely, Dvořák transferred a memorable theme from his final quartet to his symphonic poem A Hero’s Song.

  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Quartettsatz in C minor D703
        • String Quartet in A minor D804 'Rosamunde'
  • Interval
  • Antonín Dvořák (1841-1904)
        • String Quartet No. 14 in A flat Op. 105

Related Series

We also recommend