Monday 22 April 2019 1:00PM

Pavel Haas Quartet



This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Pavel Haas Quartet

Named after a Czech composer taught by Janáček and subsequently murdered in the Holocaust, the ensemble’s performances have been described as ‘spellbinding’ due to its ‘total immersion in the music’. Dedicated to the memory of his first wife, Nina, Shostakovich’s Seventh Quartet (1960) precedes his wartime Second (1941), which refers to Jewish folk music.

  • Dmitry Shostakovich (1906-1975)
        • String Quartet No. 7 in F sharp minor Op. 108
        • String Quartet No. 2 in A Op. 68

We also recommend