Saturday 2 November 2019 7:30PM

Pavel Haas Quartet

Čekovská, Schulhoff, Smetana and Tchaikovsky


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Priority Bookings made for our 2019/20 Season Autumn concerts are subject to an administration fee of £4.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Pavel Haas Quartet

The ensemble took the name of a Czech composer, and continues its commitment to music from his country in this programme, with a work by Erwin Schulhoff alongside a quartet by Smetana. The contemporary Slovak composer L'ubica Čekovská is also represented.

  • In Memory of Peter Flatter
  • L'ubica Čekovská (b.1975)
        • A Midsummer Quartet
  • Erwin Schulhoff (1894-1942)
        • String Quartet No. 1
  • Bedřich Smetana (1824-1884)
        • String Quartet No. 2 in D minor
  • Interval
  • Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893)
        • String Quartet No. 3 in E flat minor Op. 30

We also recommend