Monday 10 June 2019 7:30PM

Pavel Haas Quartet; Enno Senft double bass; Boris Giltburg piano

Beethoven and Schubert


  • Pavel Haas Quartet
  • Enno Senft double bass
  • Boris Giltburg piano

The much-admired Czech quartet presents two standard repertory works: the rigorous final one of Beethoven’s three quartets, dedicated to Vienna’s Russian ambassador; and what is arguably the most companionable of all chamber pieces, for which they bring on board two more leading players.

  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • String Quartet in C Op. 59 No. 3 'Razumovsky'
  • Interval
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Piano Quintet in A D667 'The Trout'

Related Series