Tuesday 10 October 2017 7:30PM

Pavel Haas Quartet; Pavel Nikl viola

Stravinsky, Ravel and Dvořák

Booking information

This concert is part of Chamber Zone, a free ticket scheme for young people aged 8-25 years old. Please call the Box Office on 020 7935 2141 and quote “Chamber Zone” to book


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £2.00 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Pavel Haas Quartet
  • Pavel Nikl viola

Written in 1920 to enliven the famous Flonzaley Quartet’s repertoire, Stravinsky’s brief Concertino revels in the contrasts and tension between two different scales.

It prefaces the Pavel Haas Quartet’s exploration of Ravel’s String Quartet in F, an emblem of poise and playfulness, and Dvořák’s sonorous ‘viola quintet’, written in the summer of 1893 in Spillville, Iowa.

  • Supported by CAVATINA Chamber Music Trust
  • Igor Stravinsky (1882-1971)
        • Concertino for string quartet
  • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
        • String Quartet in F major
  • Interval
  • Antonín Dvořák (1841-1904)
        • String Quintet in E flat major Op. 97

We also recommend