Saturday 27 May 2017 7:30PM

Pavel Kolesnikov piano

CPE Bach, Schubert and Schumann


  • Pavel Kolesnikov piano

Pavel Kolesnikov made his BBC Proms debut with a thrilling account of Tchaikovsky’s monumental Second Piano Concerto, and soon earned further rave reviews for his second recording for Hyperion, an album of Chopin’s complete Mazurkas.

The Russian pianist explores the fantasy worlds of CPE Bach and Schumann together with the song-without-words that is Schubert’s A minor Sonata.

  • Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach (1714-1788)
      • Keyboard Sonata in A major Wq. 65/32
        • II. Andante con tenerezza
        • Keyboard Sonata in A major Wq. 55/4
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Piano Sonata in A minor D537
  • Interval
  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
        • Faschingsschwank aus Wien Op. 26
        • Nachtstücke Op. 23

We also recommend