Monday 26 October 2020 7:30PM

Pavel Kolesnikov piano

The Tempest


This concert will be live streamed on this website in HD. Watch live here

All concerts in the Autumn Series will be available on demand for 30 days after the date of the concert.

Log in or create an account on our website to access live streams and our video library. Creating an account only takes two minutes.

  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Pavel Kolesnikov piano

‘One of the most memorable of such occasions London has witnessed in a while’, wrote The Daily Telegraph of the Russian pianist’s Wigmore debut in 2014, while reviewing his first disc Gramophone suggested that ‘very few pianists of Pavel Kolesnikov’s generation share his abundance of intelligence, sensitivity, musicality and imagination and sheer instrumental mastery’. The pianist's programme this evening covers the entirety of the 19th Century – plus a little more.

  • Franz Liszt (1811-1886)
        • Wiegenlied S198
      • Études d’exécution transcendante S139
        • Wilde Jagd
        • Elegy No. 2 S197
  • Aleksandr Skryabin (1872-1915)
      • 4 Morceaux Op. 51 No. 4
        • Danse languide
  • Franz Liszt
      • Études d’exécution transcendante S139
        • Vision
        • La cloche sonne S238
  • Aleksandr Skryabin
      • 8 Etudes Op. 42 No. 5
        • Etude in C sharp minor
  • Ludwig van Beethoven
        • Piano Sonata No. 17 in D minor Op. 31 No. 2 'Tempest'
  • Aleksandr Skryabin
        • Piano Sonata No. 2 in G sharp minor Op. 19 'Sonata Fantasy'
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • 6 Moments Musicaux D780

Related Series