Thursday 22 December 2022 7:30PM

Pavel Kolesnikov piano

Bach, Schubert and Schumann


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Pavel Kolesnikov piano

Now fully established on the international musical scene, the Russian pianist has won a reputation for inventive programming and his ability to enter into the spirit of a diverse repertoire. In 2019 he won the Critics’ Circle Young Talent Award for piano, praised for his ‘crusading vision’ and his ‘intensely personal interpretations, often daring in their originality’. 

  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
      • 4 Impromptus D899
  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
      • Toccata in F sharp minor BWV910
  • Interval
    • Work to be announced from the stage
  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
      • Kreisleriana Op. 16

We also recommend