Friday 3 January 2020 7:30PM

Pavel Kolesnikov piano

Dusk to Dawn

Additional notes

Change of Programme & Running Order
The programme and running order for this concert has been amended from previously advertised and will now be as listed below:


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Pavel Kolesnikov piano

One of the most admired pianists of his generation explores his nocturnal theme via music from the start of the 19th century through to the beginning of the 20th.

  • Fryderyk Chopin (1810-1849)
        • Fantaisie-impromptu in C sharp minor Op. 66
        • Nocturne in F Op. 15 No. 1
        • Scherzo No. 3 in C sharp minor Op. 39
        • Prelude in D flat Op. 28 No. 15 'Raindrop'
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • Piano Sonata No. 14 in C sharp minor Op. 27 No. 2 'Moonlight'
  • Interval
  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
        • Nachtstück Op. 23 No. 1
  • Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
      • Préludes Book II
        • Feux d’artifice
  • Béla Bartók (1881-1945)
      • Out of Doors BB89
        • IV. The Night's Music
  • Ludwig van Beethoven
        • Piano Sonata No. 21 in C Op. 53 'Waldstein'

We also recommend