Sunday 15 March 2020 7:30PM

Piers Lane piano

Mozart, Brahms, Dean and more

Additional notes

Change of Running Order
The running order for this concert has changed and will now be as listed below:


  • Piers Lane piano

Variety of repertoire has been one of the hallmarks of this evening’s pianist, who includes a work by his fellow Australian Brett Dean, its individual movements designed to intersperse Brahms’ final set of piano pieces.

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • Piano Sonata in C K545
        • Adagio in B minor K540
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • 4 Klavierstücke Op. 119
    • interspersed with
  • Brett Dean (b.1961)
        • Etude: Hommage à Brahms
  • Interval
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Impromptu in G flat D899 No. 3
  • Franz Liszt (1811-1886)
      • Schwanengesang S560
        • VII. Ständchen 'Leise flehen meine Lieder' (transcription from Franz Schubert)
  • Franz Schubert
        • Romanze zum Drama Rosamunde D797 No. 3b (arr. Leopold Godowsky)
        • Fantasy in C D760 'Wanderer'
  • Encore
  • Dudley Moore (1935-2002)
        • Beethoven Parody

We also recommend