Tuesday 22 March 2016 8:30PM

Nash Ensemble; Henning Kraggerud; Lawrence Power; Craig Ogden

Puccini, Paganini and Mendelssohn

Additional notes

Please note the starting time is 8:30pm


  • Nash Ensemble Chamber Ensemble in Residence
  • Henning Kraggerud violin
  • Lawrence Power viola
  • Craig Ogden guitar

The late evening concert comprises an elegiac quartet miniature by Puccini, a Paganini quartet highlighting the viola, and the teenaged Mendelssohn’s astonishing Octet for strings.

  • Giacomo Puccini (1858-1924)
        • Crisantemi
  • Nicolò Paganini (1782-1840)
        • Quartet No. 15 in A minor for viola with violin, cello and guitar
  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
        • Octet in E flat major Op. 20

We also recommend