Sunday 19 June 2022 11:30AM

Quatuor Agate

Beethoven and Haydn


Change of Artist

Due to illness, Thomas Descamps (violin) is no longer available for the above concert. We are grateful to Khoa-Nam Nguyen (violin) for stepping in as his replacement. The programme remains the same.

Booking information

This event is part of the CAVATINA 25 Scheme. A limited number of free tickets are available to 25 and unders in rows T to V. Log in to book.


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval

£16concs£14including coffee/sherry/juice

Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Quatuor Agate
  • Adrien Jurkovic violin
  • Khoa-Nam Nguyen violin
  • Raphaël Pagnon viola
  • Simon Iachemet cello

Four young musicians from the South of France and resident in Paris, but with a particular commitment to German music, and also to Berlin, were prizewinners at the Young Classical Artists Trust in 2021. They came together as a quartet in 2016, the same year that they founded the CorsiClassic Festival in Corsica. ‘Their encounter with the German musical tradition,’ their website informs us, ‘plays an equally important role in their artistic thinking.’

  • This concert is part of the CAVATINA Chamber Music Trust ticket scheme, offering free tickets to those aged 8-25
  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
      • String Quartet in C Op. 20 No. 2
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
      • String Quartet No. 13 in B flat Op. 130 with Grosse Fuge Op. 133

We also recommend