Tuesday 1 November 2022 1:00PM

Quatuor Agate

Boccherini and Brahms


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval


Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Quatuor Agate
  • Adrien Jurkovic violin
  • Thomas Descamps violin
  • Raphaël Pagnon viola
  • Simon Iachemet cello

In 2021 the rising star ensemble were prizewinners at the international auditions of the Young Classical Artists Trust. All hailing from the south of France, and former students of the Paris Conservatoire as well as the Hanns Eisler Hochschule in Berlin, the quartet formed in 2016 and that same year launched a festival in Corsica – CorsiClassic. Their programme includes a work published in 1780 by the Italian-born, Spanish-resident Luigi Boccherini (1743-1805).

Promoted by Young Classical Artists Trust

  • Luigi Boccherini (1743-1805)
      • String Quartet in G minor Op. 32 No. 5
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
      • String Quartet in B flat Op. 67

We also recommend