Sunday 16 July 2017 7:30PM

Quatuor Mosaïques

Haydn, Mozart and Borodin


  • Quatuor Mosaïques

Performing with gut strings since its foundation in 1985, Quatuor Mosaïques has matured into one of the world’s finest period-instrument quartets.

The ensemble explores Mozart’s debt to Haydn before closing with Borodin’s popular Second String Quartet, an inspired attempt by its composer ‘to conjure up an impression of a light-hearted evening in one of the suburban pleasure gardens of St Petersburg’.

  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
        • String Quartet in F minor Op. 20 No. 5
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • String Quartet in G major K387 'Spring'
  • Interval
  • Alexander Porfiryevich Borodin (c.1833-1887)
        • String Quartet No. 2 in D major

We also recommend