Monday 1 July 2019 7:30PM

Rachel Podger violin, director; Brecon Baroque

Vivaldi and Bach


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Rachel Podger violin, director
  • Brecon Baroque
  • Marcin Świątkiewicz harpsichord
  • Daniele Caminiti lute

Founded in mid-Wales in 2007 by Baroque violinist Rachel Podger, the ensemble’s programme focuses on sonatas and concertos by Vivaldi plus a work by the Italian master arranged by Bach.

  • Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741)
        • Sonata a4 al Santo Sepolcro RV130
        • Concerto in G minor for strings RV157
        • Sinfonia al Santo Sepolcro RV169
        • Concerto in D for lute and strings RV93
  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
        • Concerto for harpsichord, strings and continuo (after Vivaldi RV230) BWV972
  • Interval
  • Antonio Vivaldi
        • The Four Seasons

We also recommend