Wednesday 16 December 2020 7:30PM

Rachel Podger violin; Ciara Hendrick soprano; Brecon Baroque

Bach Legacy


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Priority Bookings made for our 2020/21 Season Autumn concerts are subject to an administration fee of £4.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Rachel Podger violin
  • Ciara Hendrick soprano
  • Brecon Baroque

In this final concert of the violinist’s residency, which began in the 2019/20 Season, Rachel Podger and her ensemble Brecon Baroque are joined by the eminent mezzo Ciara Hendrick for a programme of JS Bach and his predecessors.

  • Dietrich Buxtehude (c.1637-1707)
        • Chaconne in E minor BuxWV160 (arr. for strings)
        • Herr, wenn ich nur dich hab' BuxWV38
  • Johann Michael Bach (1648-1694)
        • Ach, wie sehnlich wart ich der Zeit
  • Johann Pachelbel (1653-1706)
        • Canon and Gigue in D
  • Johann Michael Bach
        • Es ist ein grosser Gewinn
  • Johann Christoph Bach (1642-1703)
      • Meine Freundin, du bist schön
        • Mein Freund ist mein, und ich bin sein
  • Interval
  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
        • Suite in G for strings and continuo
  • Johann Bernhard Bach (1676-1749)
        • Ciacona in G (arr. for strings)
  • Johann Sebastian Bach
      • Gott soll allein mein Herze haben BWV169
        • Sinfonia
        • Was ist die Liebe Gottes ... Stirb in mir, Welt
      • Christmas Oratorio BWV248
        • Schlafe, mein Liebster

We also recommend