Sunday 12 January 2020 11:30AM

Rachel Podger violin



This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval

£16concs£14 includes programme and coffee/sherry/juice.

Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Rachel Podger violin

Their original shared manuscript dating from 1720, the A minor work conforms to the standard sonata da chiesa pattern of the period, while the D minor is couched in the form of a suite of dance movements, ending with the mighty Ciaconna described by Yehudi Menuhin as ‘the greatest solo structure for violin that exists’.

  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
        • Sonata No. 2 in A minor for solo violin BWV1003
        • Partita No. 2 in D minor for solo violin BWV1004

We also recommend