Monday 21 January 2019 7:30PM

Rafał Blechacz piano

Mozart, Beethoven, Schumann and Chopin


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Rafał Blechacz piano

The Polish pianist won an extraordinary success at the 2005 International Frederick Chopin Competition in Warsaw, taking first prize as well as all the special prizes; his 2014 Gilmore Artist Award confirmed the extensive recognition he subsequently received.

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • Rondo in A minor K511
        • Piano Sonata in A minor K310
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • Piano Sonata No. 28 in A Op. 101
  • Interval
  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
        • Piano Sonata No. 2 in G minor Op. 22
  • Fryderyk Chopin (1810-1849)
        • 4 Mazurkas Op. 24
        • Polonaise in A flat Op. 53

We also recommend