Sunday 7 November 2021 11:30AM

Raphael Wallfisch cello; John York piano

Brahms, C Schumann, Delius and Kodály


Priority Booking for this concert will open to Friends of Wigmore Hall from Wednesday 22 September at 10:00AM. For a full breakdown of booking dates, please visit our Priority Booking page.

General sale for this concert will open at 10:00AM on Monday 4 October.


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval

£16concs£14includes a coffee, sherry or juice

Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Raphael Wallfisch cello
  • John York piano

A member of a large family of leading musicians, the English cellist has championed wide swathes of the repertoire for his instrument both live and on disc, as well as featuring many new works written especially for him. His return to Wigmore Hall once again sees him perform with his duo partner of nearly 40 years in a characteristically varied programme.

  • Frederick Delius (1862-1934)
      • Cello Sonata
  • Zoltán Kodály (1882-1967)
      • Sonatina for cello and piano
  • C Schumann (1819-1896)
      • 3 Romances Op. 22
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
      • Cello Sonata No. 1 in E minor Op. 38

We also recommend