Monday 9 January 2012 7:30PM

Razumovsky Ensemble

Mozart and Brahms


  • Razumovsky Ensemble
  • Sergei Krylov violin
  • Maxim Rysanov viola
  • Oleg Kogan cello
  • Benjamin Frith piano

Sergei Krylov and Maxim Rysanov join the Razumovsky Ensemble for a programme of rich contrasts, including Mozart’s Duo in G for violin and viola.

‘Each Razumovsky member may be king of their chosen instrument, but they scale the heavens as a team,’ notes The Times, adding that the group’s players ‘open a world of music-making fabulously rich in tone colours, ensemble precision, and lyrical sweep of a kind rarely met this side of paradise’.

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • Duo in G major K423
        • Piano Quartet No. 2 in E flat major K493
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • Piano Quartet No. 1 in G minor Op. 25

Related Series

We also recommend